quinta-feira, 5 de maio de 2011

Deep iron Sabbath 2011

Some months ago there was news that Tony Iommi & Ian Gillan were writing new music, the first new music the two of them have done since 1983 and the Born Again album. Tony & Ian did work together about five years ago on Ian's then solo album, "Gillan's Inn". If you never checked that out, you should. It has a new recording of Trashed on it. But that's the past. This is new. The project has a name, and it's called "WhoCares". The all-star lineup has recorded two new songs. They are to benefit a music school in Gyumri, Armenia.
First, the lineup, which is quite impressive.
Tony Iommi - Guitars (Black Sabbath)
Ian Gillan - Vocals (Deep Purple, Black Sabbath)
Jason Newsted - Bass (Metallica, Voivoid, Flotsam & Jetsam)
Niko McBrain - Drums (Iron Maiden)
Jon Lord - Keyboards (Deep Purple)
Linde Linstrom - Guitars (HIM, a Finnish band)
wow great ...... LINE-UP ....


Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário